Faculty Council

The Faculty Council for the Center for Financial Inclusion consists of academics from premier national and international professional schools. In support of the Center, the Council aims to embed the study of microfinance and financial inclusion in the curriculum of professional schools so that all students have some exposure to the field. The Council also seeks to inspire the next generation of business leaders to choose careers in service to the bottom of the pyramid, and encourage students and faculty to participate in research that can lead to breakthroughs in the field.

Faculty Council Members

Andrew B. Bernard
Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth

Bhagwan Chowdhry
Anderson School of Management, UCLA

Paul Christensen
Northwestern University

Michael Chu
Harvard Business School

Jason Fairbourne
Marriot School of Management, Brigham Young University

Sean Foote
Hass School of Business, University of California, Berkeley

Eloy Garcia
IE Business School



Robert H. Gertner
University of Chicago

Gautam Kaul
Ross School of Business, University of Michigan

V. G. Narayanan
Harvard Business School

Guy Stuart
Fellow, Ash Center, Harvard University

Donald F. Terry
Morin Center of Boston University Law School

Todd A. Watkins
Lehigh University

Keith Weigelt
Wharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania

Adalbert Winkler
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management




<noscript><iframe src="https://www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-TBLT2FW" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden"></iframe></noscript>